Vol #10, Issue 1

*Click on the title of each bill to access more information from the ACCG Legislative Tracking Database.

January 18, 2019

Immediate Action Needed
Progressing Legislation
What's New
NeutralHB 0008 - Sales Tax Exemption on Menstrual Products
NeutralHB 0024 - Appointments to Local Boards, Authorities and Commissions
SupportHR 0037 - Georgia Commission on Freight and Logistics
SupportSB 0002 - Authorize EMCs to Provide Broadband Service and Utilize Electric Easements
NeutralSB 0015 - Keeping Georgia Schools Safe Act
SupportSB 0017 - Authorization for Telephone Coops to Provide Broadband Service
NeutralSB 0020 - Banking Improvement Zones
EvaluatingSR 0012 - Use of ESPLOST to Fund School Safety

News & Notes



 

Policy Center Resources



Policy Staff

Clint Mueller

Legislative Director

Policy Areas: Revenue and Finance and Economic Development and Transportation

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: cmueller@accg.org

Todd Edwards

Deputy Legislative Director

Policy Areas: General County Government

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: tedwards@accg.org

Debra Nesbit

Associate Legislative Director

Policy Areas: Health and Human Services, Public Safety and the Courts

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: dnesbit@accg.org

Kathleen Bowen

Legislative Associate

Policy Areas: Federal, Natural Resources and the Environment

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: kbowen@accg.org

Monique Jackson

Policy Meetings & Communications Coordinator

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: mjackson@accg.org

Larry Ramsey

Deputy General Counsel

Deputy General Counsel

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: lramsey@accg.org