Vol #10, Issue 2

*Click on the title of each bill to access more information from the ACCG Legislative Tracking Database.

January 25, 2019

Immediate Action Needed
Progressing Legislation
What's New
SupportHB 0030 - Amended State Fiscal Year 2019 Budget
SupportHB 0031 - State Fiscal Year 2020 Budget
SupportHR 0047 - Creation of House Study Committee on Decriminalization of Traffic Violations
SupportSB 0019 - Higher Education Grants for Public Safety Officers
SupportSB 0029 - Clarification of Waiver of Immunity for Sheriff's Deputies and Employees in Motor Vehicle Claims
SupportSB 0030 - Military Voters - Return Absentee Ballots by Fax or E-mail
SupportSB 0031 - No Liability for Law Enforcement Officers Performing Duty at the Scene of an Emergency

News & Notes



 

Policy Center Resources



Policy Staff

Clint Mueller

Legislative Director

Policy Areas: Revenue and Finance and Economic Development and Transportation

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: cmueller@accg.org

Todd Edwards

Deputy Legislative Director

Policy Areas: General County Government

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: tedwards@accg.org

Debra Nesbit

Associate Legislative Director

Policy Areas: Health and Human Services, Public Safety and the Courts

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: dnesbit@accg.org

Kathleen Bowen

Legislative Associate

Policy Areas: Federal, Natural Resources and the Environment

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: kbowen@accg.org

Monique Jackson

Policy Meetings & Communications Coordinator

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: mjackson@accg.org

Larry Ramsey

Deputy General Counsel

Deputy General Counsel

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: lramsey@accg.org