Economic Development and Transportation

This committee is responsible for identifying progressive state, regional and local economic development policies and implementation strategies that lead to sustained development throughout the state. The committee focuses on a variety of issues including tax and investment policies, community preparedness, incentive programs and workforce development. The committee also works to achieve a comprehensive and interconnected transportation system throughout the entire state by addressing the needs of all components of a multimodal system including highway and bridge maintenance and construction, airports, mass transit, ports and related planning strategies and initiatives. The committee documents state and county government funding needs for transportation projects and works to secure adequate, long-term funding sources.

Committee Leadership

ACCG Staff: Kathleen Bowen,

Chair: DeMont Davis, - Clayton County Commissioner

Vice Chair: Tarenia Carthan, - Douglas County Commissioner