Southern Georgia Regional Commission

Lisa Cribb
1937 Carlton Adams Drive
Valdosta, GA 31601

Phone: 229.333.5277
Email: [email protected]

About Southern Georgia Regional Commission Regional Services • Community Focused Established in 1963, the Southern Georgia Regional Commission is a regional planning and intergovernmental coordination agency which serves 45 municipalities and 18 counties in Southern Georgia. Our Mission is to develop, promote, and provide services that make the Southern Georgia region a better place to live and work. • We provide professional technical assistance to state and federal agencies. • We partner with local businesses and governments to train and recruit a diverse workforce. • We provide services for the region’s older adults and individuals. • We develop, promote, and provide comprehensive planning and development services to help make Southern Georgia and its many local communities better places to live and work. • We have dedicated staff that partners with local governments to increase the prosperity and quality of life in our region. SGRC includes the counties of Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, Ware.