2017 ACCG Awards Program Winners Announced

The 2017 ACCG Awards program, consisting of the Leadership and Partnership Awards, has concluded with winners announced at the recently held 2017 ACCG Annual Conference in Savannah, GA.

2017 ACCG Leadership Award Winners

The ACCG Leadership Awards are the highest honors given to elected or appointed county officials or other individuals who have made significant contributions through public service in local government and other involvement within the community and/or the state level.


Emory Greene Leadership Award

Houston County Commissioner Thomas J. “Tom” McMichael

Jerry R. Griffin Excellence in Public Service Award

Oconee County Administrator Jeff Benko

Youth Leadership Award

Fulton County Youth Commission Vice Chair Inika Jain


2017 ACCG Partnership and Advocacy Award Winners

The ACCG Partnership and Advocacy Awards ACCG recognize outstanding individuals, county programs, business leaders and media representatives who support the efforts of county governments as well as further the Association’s mission.


Civic and Community Engagement Advocate of the Year

Savannah Alderman Van R. Johnson II

Leadership Development Advocate of the Year

Former Seminole County Chairman William “Roger” Lane

Legislative Advocate of the Year

Lamar County Commissioner Nancy Thrash

Partner of the Year

IMA Corporate Interiors as recieved by IMA Principal Scott Carruthers

Clerk of the Year

Cherokee County Clerk Christy Black