Mental Health Summit

Georgia Supreme Court Justice Michael Boggs

  • Framing the Issues in Mental Health Issues and Services

Kim H. Jones, Executive Director
Georgia NAMI (National Alliance on mental Health

  • Current Status of Services in Georgia pdf - zip

Nastassia Walsh, Program Manager
National Association of Counties (NACo)

  • "Stepping Up Campaign" and Strategies Implemented by Counties Across the Country pdf - zip

Judy Fitzgerald, Commissioner
Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Development Disabilities (DBHDD)

  • Roles and Responsibilities of DBHDD vs. Community Service Boards Evaluation Criteria for CSB's

O.J. Booker
Georgia Community Service Board Association

  • CSB Resources and Challenges in Rural Areas pdf - zip

Dale Peeples, MD
Augusta University Behavioral Health and Psychiatry

  • Georgia Psychiatric Association pdf - zip

Sheila Pierce, Director
Prescription Monitoring Program

  • Georgia Department of Public Health Statewide Strategic Plan on Opioid Epidemic pdf - zip

William Trivelpiece
Drug Intelligence Officer

  • Atlanta-Carolinas HIDTA (High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area) Program pdf - zip

Yolanda Lewis, District Court Administrator
Fulton County

  • Convening a Workshop to Address Mental Health Needs in Your County pdf - zip

News & Notes


Policy Center Resources

Policy Staff

Clint Mueller

Legislative Director

Policy Areas: Revenue and Finance and Economic Development and Transportation

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: [email protected]

Todd Edwards

Deputy Legislative Director

Policy Areas: General County Government

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: [email protected]

Debra Nesbit

Associate Legislative Director

Policy Areas: Health and Human Services, Public Safety and the Courts

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: [email protected]

Kathleen Bowen

Legislative Associate

Policy Areas: Federal, Natural Resources and the Environment

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: [email protected]

Nicole Logan

Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 404.522.5022

Email: [email protected]